Wrapping Up

Well, the time has come to start wrapping things up here. As the school quarter nears its end, so does my time with all of you. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know San Luis Obispo’s food scene, and although I’ve only had about 600 views, based on the positive feedback I’ve been receiving from many of you, it seems as though you’ve enjoyed it too.

With the many hours I spend in class, at my internship, and at my job, setting aside a couple of hours each week to try a new restaurant and then review it made for a nice break in my looping schedule; one that my taste buds were very thankful for.

It was definitely difficult to get used to in the beginning, and forcing myself to set enough time aside to work on this blog was initially more of a chore than anything else. However, now that we’re coming to the end, I am realizing how therapeutic this was for me. We all get caught up in our daily and weekly routines, that we forget to just slow down and take some time for ourselves. Working on this blog did just that for me.

Special thanks go to my roommate, Michael Lee, who accompanied me on these excursions every single week, even when he had midterms to study for and a senior project to work on.

I hope that, in addition to learning about fun, new places to eat and tasty meals that you can quickly fix up, that you have taken away from this blog a sense of desire to try new things and set aside time for yourself to truly enjoy the sights, sounds, and tastes that surround you on a daily basis.

Be sure to come back to “Exploring San Luis Obispo, One Fork at A Time” next week, for the holiday video post we’ve all been waiting for!

Leave a comment